Barcelona match schedule: La Liga, Champions League, Copa del Rey TV & streaming info in 2021-22

Spread it!



Not too many people are tipping Barcelona to finish atop La Liga this season — not without Lionel Messi. That’s the challenge facing manager Ronald Koeman in his second season in charge of the club.

They may not be on Messi’s level, but the Blaugrana have plenty of other star players on their roster in spite of the financial challenges that have required the team to shed high player salaries. Coupled with the talents emerging from its world-renowned La Masia youth academy — Gavi looks to be the latest gem, following in the footsteps of recent teen revelations Pedri and Ansu Fati — Barcelona will look to prove the doubters wrong in the 2021-22 season.

The storied club will be busy on multiple competitive fronts: In addition to 38 matches in La Liga play, the team will be playing in the prestigious UEFA Champions League. It will also seek to defend its Copa del Rey (Spanish Cup) title while seeking to add the Supercopa de Espana to its trophy case over two matches in January 2022.

WATCH: Every Barcelona match in La Liga & Copa del Rey on ESPN+

Last season with Messi, the team finished third in La Liga, seven points behind champion Atletico Madrid. It was knocked out in the Round of 16 of the Champions League by Messi’s new team, PSG. Barcelona salvaged its season by winning the Copa del Rey in April, beating Athletic Bilbao in the final. A few months earlier, Athletic had pulled off an upset of Barcelona in the final of the Supercopa de Espana.

Below is Barcelona’s complete 2021-22 schedule. Times, TV and streaming information will be updated as they becomes available.

How to watch La Liga in USA

All 380 matches of the 2021-22 La Liga season will be streamed in English and Spanish on ESPN+. This is the first of eight years of exclusive coverage in the USA by the service. Select matches will also air on ABC, ESPN and ESPN Deportes.

  • Dates: Aug. 13, 2021, to May 22, 2022
  • Matches: 380 in the 2021-22 season
  • Streaming: ESPN+ (all matches in English and Spanish)
  • TV channels: ABC, ESPN (select matches)
  • Spanish-language TV: ESPN Deportes (select matches)

FC Barcelona match schedule 2021-22

Note: Home team listed first

Date Competition Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Sun., Aug. 15 La Liga, Matchday 1 Barcelona vs. Real Sociedad 2 p.m. ABC, ESPN Deportes ESPN+
Sat., Aug. 21 La Liga, Matchday 2 Athletic Club vs. Barcelona 4 p.m.   ESPN+
Sat., Aug. 29 La Liga, Matchday 3 Barcelona vs. Getafe 11 a.m.   ESPN+
Sun., Sept. 12 La Liga, Matchday 4 Sevilla vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Sept. 14/15 Champ. League, Matchday 1 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Sept. 19 La Liga, Matchday 5 Barcelona vs. Granada TBD   ESPN+
Wed., Sept. 22 La Liga, Matchday 6 Cadiz vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Sept. 26 La Liga, Matchday 7 Barcelona vs. Levante TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Sept. 28/29 Champ. League, Matchday 2 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Oct. 3 La Liga, Matchday 8 Atletico Madrid vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Oct. 17 La Liga, Matchday 9 Barcelona vs. Valencia TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Oct. 19/20 Champ. League, Matchday 3 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Oct. 24 La Liga, Matchday 10 Barcelona vs. Real Madrid TBD   ESPN+
Wed., Oct. 27 La Liga, Matchday 11 Rayo Vallecano vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Oct. 31 La Liga, Matchday 12 Barcelona vs. Deportivo Alaves TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Nov. 2/3 Champ. League, Matchday 4 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Nov. 7 La Liga, Matchday 13 Celta Vigo vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Nov. 21 La Liga, Matchday 14 Barcelona vs. Espanyol TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Nov. 23/24 Champ. League, Matchday 5 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Nov. 28 La Liga, Matchday 15 Villarreal vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Dec. 5 La Liga, Matchday 16 Barcelona vs. Real Betis TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Dec. 7/8 Champ. League, Matchday 6 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Dec. 12 La Liga, Matchday 17 Osasuna vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Dec. 19 La Liga, Matchday 18 Barcelona vs. Elche TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Jan. 2 La Liga, Matchday 19 Mallorca vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Jan. 9 La Liga, Matchday 20 Granada vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Wed., Jan. 12 Supercopa de Espana – Semi Barcelona vs. Real Madrid TBD    
Sun., Jan. 15 Copa del Rey – Rd of 32 (if loses Supercopa semifinal) TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Jan. 16 Supercopa de Espana – Final TBD TBD    
Wed., Jan. 19 La Liga, Matchday 21 Barcelona vs. Rayo Vallecano subj. to change   ESPN+
Wed., Jan. 19 Copa del Rey – Rd of 32 TBD (if in Supercopa final) TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Jan. 23 La Liga, Matchday 22 Deportivo Alaves vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Wed., Feb. 2 Copa del Rey – QF TBD TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Feb. 6 La Liga, Matchday 23 Barcelona vs. Atletico Madrid TBD   ESPN+
Wed., Feb. 9 Copa del Rey – SF, Leg 1 TBD TBD   ESPN+
Sun., Feb. 13 La Liga, Matchday 24 Espanyol vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Feb. 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Feb. 20 La Liga, Matchday 25 Valencia vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., Feb. 22/23 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 TBD   Paramount+
Sun., Feb. 27 La Liga, Matchday 26 Barcelona vs. Athletic Club TBD   ESPN+
Wed., March 2 Copa del Rey – SF, Leg 2 TBD TBD   ESPN+
Sun., March 6 La Liga, Matchday 27 Elche vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., March 8/9 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 TBD   Paramount+
Sun., March 13 La Liga, Matchday 28 Barcelona vs. Osasuna TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., March 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 TBD   Paramount+
Sun., March 20 La Liga, Matchday 29 Real Madrid vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., April 3 La Liga, Matchday 30 Barcelona vs. Sevilla TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., April 5/6 Champ. League, QF – Leg 1 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., April 10 La Liga, Matchday 31 Levante vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., April 12/13 Champ. League, QF – Leg 2 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., April 17 La Liga, Matchday 32 Barcelona vs. Cadiz TBD   ESPN+
Wed, April 20 La Liga, Matchday 33 Real Sociedad vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sat., April 23 Copa del Rey – Final TBD TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., April 26/27 Champ. League, Semi – Leg 1 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., May 1 La Liga, Matchday 34 Barcelona vs. Mallorca TBD   ESPN+
Tue./Wed., May 3/4 Champ. League, Semi – Leg 2 TBD TBD   Paramount+
Sun., May 8 La Liga, Matchday 35 Real Betis vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Wed., May 11 La Liga, Matchday 36 Barcelona vs. Celta Vigo TBD   ESPN+
Sun., May 15 La Liga, Matchday 37 Getafe vs. Barcelona TBD   ESPN+
Sun., May 22 La Liga, Matchday 38 Barcelona vs. Villarreal TBD   ESPN+
Sat., May 28 Champ. League, Final TBD TBD   Paramount+





Source link


Spread it!

Comment box